reviews

To my clients, from the bottom of my heart thank you. thank you for allowing me to capture a such a special moment in your life,  from the pure joy, to the raw emotion... from the celebration, to the tiny details. it makes my heart happy to have given you a collection of memories that you will treasure for years to come. i hope you always get butterflies when you look at them.
featured below are just a few of the kind words i've received from my clients.

 
 

Alyssa Miller, Engagement Session, July 2017

I don't know where to start! To be honest my fiancé and I went back & forth about getting engagement pictures, mainly because a lot of times they look so awkward & staged. But then we met Amanda... Truly someone you instantly want to be best friends with, so friendly & has one of the biggest hearts I know of. The whole experience, getting muffins before hand, to running around in a random field, to lighting sparklers was such a fun experience & I wouldn't have wanted to spend a Friday night any other way, and I never thought I would say that as we thought it was going to be a pretty painful experience. Amanda is so so talented & good at what she does. Her pictures will make you feel some type of way, I promise you that. I've gotten so many compliments on our photos already, how unique they are & how they look like they came out of a magazine. I've not only gained a top notch photographer that I will use the rest of my life, but a friend. I would recommend her to absolutely everyone & anyone!! 


2017-09-21_0001.jpg

Joey Tan, Wedding, May 2017

We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Amanda. Working with Amanda felt like hanging out with a friend--a super talented, incredibly positive friend--instead of a vendor. Despite truly disgusting wedding weather, she didn’t let the cold or rain dampen her spirits, keeping the wedding party upbeat and turning the drizzle into an asset of the photos, not a setback. (“Kissing under an umbrella is dreamy!” she insisted. She was right.)

Amanda managed to make even the stodgiest of traditional wedding photos unique and beautiful by scouting perfect locations around the venue and moving through the staged combos at a brisk yet effective pace. The entire family will be forever grateful to Amanda for capturing the necessary shots in a blissfully short amount of time (click, click, click, “Got it! Next!” were heaven to our ears). She fit in seamlessly with the bridal party, putting everyone at ease and drawing out the best from us. She was even great with our notoriously difficult to photograph mutts, who of course simply had to be part of the wedding.

Amanda herself was amazing and her photos even more so. The photos were, to use her favorite word, dreamy. She delivered everything from the traditional shots to fun candids to sweet moments, all wrapped in a fantasy-esque package. The overall quality of the photography was incredible and she even managed to deliver the full wedding wedding album within weeks of the wedding, not to mention a sizable preview only days after. We highly recommend Amanda as a wedding photographer with zero reservations!


Kristen Mitchell Samuels, lifestyle session, February 2017

If you're visiting this page and considering using Amanda for any/all things photography, stop thinking it through and HIRE HER. Sign the contract immediately before she gets gobbled up. You don't even need to finish reading this review, it's that urgent. 
But since you stayed, you obviously need more proof. Ps, I've never written another review in my lifetime, she's just really worth it. She is phenomenally talented, incredibly patient, and so so SO sweet. She makes it all look effortless, doesn't pressure you or make you feel like you're being watched/judged, and just took her time to get us comfortable for genuine shots. I don't know how she does it, she sees the extra where I see ordinary, but I'm forever grateful she shared her talent with us. She was able to freeze precious time with our beautiful daughter and capture the craziness of our lives after moving across the country, and I will always cherish those photos. She's pretty much my all time favorite, and yes, I only met her for one day. Now seriously, go book her.


diana sope, wedding & engagement, july 2016

169A8737.jpg

As a woman who was terrified to do her engagement shoot because she has never been comfortable in front of a camera, choosing a wedding photographer was a big deal for me. I wanted someone who could give me direction, calm me, and create beautiful, artistic pictures, rather than 67 pictures of the wedding party standing in a straight line. I am so blessed that I happened across Amanda's website. I was instantly drawn to her style of photography, and her bubbly persona that shined through in her descriptions. She did a BEAUTIFUL job with our engagement shoot, making us feel instantly relaxed and comfortable with the camera. She offered kind, and knowledgable direction to help us get just the right poses. On our wedding day, she was a source of calm in our busy day. She provided the perfect balance of melting into the background to catch special moments, and stepping forward to assist in guided poses. The pictures that I have seen so far are so beautiful, and capture our true nature! I highly recommend Amanda to anyone looking for a kind, caring photographer who takes gorgeous, artistic pictures.


Jordan melby, wedding, june 2016

Amanda Nichols Photography is sublime. Her style of photography is unlike any other. She is able to capture the perfect moments on camera that help you remember exactly how you felt at that moment. Every photo in the collection that she gave us is a work of art. They all tell a story. Aside from her expertise, Amanda is a great person to work with. She is everything you would hope for as a photographer and even more. She is fun, laid-back, easy-going; yet, very professional and takes her work seriously. You can tell she really enjoys her work. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our photos. We highly recommend Amanda for anyone currently seeking out a photographer for their wedding.


tori steffan, wedding, november 2015

tori.jpg

with all the decisions we had to make for our wedding, choosing amanda to be our photographer was the easiest one that we made. she was a significant part of how amazing our wedding day was. we felt totally relaxed with her being there (a big statement for us: two awkward people who dreaded being the focal point for an entire day). we felt more like she was a close friend of ours, being by our side all day for support. honestly, i didn't even feel like she was there with a camera, she just felt like she was a part of our day. our images came out better than i could have imagined. i could go on and on, gushing, but i'm a short and sweet kind of person. i look forward to amanda documenting many of our milestones from here on out. choose her as your photographer, you won't regret it!


mackenzie lawson, wedding, november 2015

mackenzie.PNG

Our entire experience with Amanda as our wedding photographer was great. We were planning everything long-distance from NC, but Amanda was wonderful about communicating via calls and emails prior to the big day. When we finally met during our one planning trip up to PA, she was super flexible and even came to our venue on a Sunday to check it out. With all the planning stress, we appreciated her laid-back demeanor and willingness to accommodate our requests. On our wedding day, I especially loved how she integrated herself into our entire day. She was helpful and efficient without being demanding or intrusive. The photos weren't too staged; my favorite of the wedding party is one she shot when everyone was just enjoying themselves. Her suggestion of shooting a few photos of just the two of us prior to sunset was just amazing - I love every single one! We are beyond thrilled with the gallery and couldn't be happier with her work. I would definitely recommend to any bride!